Host Moved

Well, if you visited the blog a few days ago, you probably saw that it was taken down by the host. Apparently, the blog provider was not doing a good enough job preventing spam and the hosting service they were buying space from pulled the plug on them.

I’ve moved back to my original host here on WordPress.com until they resolve the situation, or I find a new host. At this point, I’m not too optimistic that the issue will be resolved. I also lost a fair number of posts since I was not backing up my blog.

Let that be a lesson to you to back up all of your data, even your on-line data, all of the time. I’ll talk about good ways to do that in later posts. I was able to save many of my posts through Google’s caching system, so I’m very thankful for that.

Stay tuned here for further updates.

Leave a Reply

