Cheap News Roundup

I had a few pieces of news that I didn’t really have to say about, but that seemed pretty interesting and relevant to readers here.

First, Slashdot had a very interesting post on attempts to create a sub-$100 laptop, which leads to the obvious question, how inexpensive can computers get, and I mean computers with more than than 64k of RAM.

Also, the New York Times had a great piece on free music. I’ve talked about a couple of the items in previous posts, but if missed any of those posts, or want more alternatives, you’ll want to check that out.

The last thing I wanted to mention is the new browser from Google called Chrome. It like all other major browsers is free to download, and I hope to give it a test drive soon. I’m not sure I’ll be reviewing the new browser since there is so much great content out there already on it.

That’s it for now, but look forward to some content on how to save on printing costs next time.

Leave a Reply

