Birthday Greetings

I suspect this will be a shorter post than usually as I am just coming off a birthday celebration yesterday. I did think that this would be a good time to discuss free on-line tools related to birthdays.

There are a lot of sites that claim to offer free on-line birthday cards, but I find the one that works best for me is 123Greetings.com. The only thing you really need to have is an e-mail address, and you can always use the temporary one that I’ve suggested previously here on Techeap.

There is advertising on the site, but all of the cards are available. There are a number of sites that only offer a few cards for free and charge for the rest. It’s disappointing to have your heart set on the perfect card and then realizing it is going to cost you some money to actually send it.

My other suggestion for you is a reminder service, so that you can actually send those e-cards in time. I’ve tried Alerts.com, which didn’t exactly me floor me with the service. Amazon also offers reminders with items attached that you may want to get for the person’s birthday.

Another possible service that may work for you is Facebook. When you sign-up, one of the pieces of information usually included is a person’s birth day. Facebook will remind you when a person’s birthday is coming up, but that requires that both of you be members and friends with each other.

Another option, of course, is using a calendar service like Google Calendar and inserting your friend’s and family’s birthdays in there.

Do you have any other ideas or tools for birthdays? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

